New EP: Turbulent Indie Negro

29 Aug


TURBULENT INDIE NEGRO is a collection of songs old and new and borrowed and indigo performed by Albany, New York, soul-rock singer-songwriter BRYAN THOMAS.

It was first produced in a limited run of CDs available exclusively to the freaks and soldiers participating in “PazFest IV: A New Orleans Tribute to Joni Mitchell”, September 3, 2017; a free download of all six tracks is now available.

All music and stuffs and thangs are by Bryan Thomas, except “Black Crow” and “Sweet Bird” are obviously by Joni Mitchell and “Lemon” is basically by everyone, including you.

The songs were recorded and mixed in a basement in Delmar, New York, July 23-30, 2017. Beats courtesy the Loop Loft. Mastered by Troy Pohl.

This tiny album is not for sale; it is just a means to circulate a soul around.

Thanks to Paz, Les, Troy, the JMDL and especially to Delmar’s prettiest mommy, Cindy.


  1. Black Crow
  2. Sweet Bird
  3. Lemon (The Plagiarism Song)
  4. The Pretty Moms of Delmar
  5. She Loves Slashes
  6. What Would Joni Do?


Follow the link for more information on “PazFest IV: A New Orleans Tribute to Joni Mitchell” at the Civic Theater, and the sneak preview show at the Odgen Museum of Southern Culture.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply